well i'm going to start this blog thingy off with some basic ranting and talking to myself.
jan. 1st
i'm too scared to make new year's resolutions. why? i never keep them. ever. i mostly don't finish a lot of things. i always have big plans and hobbies and ideas but i either never do anything about them, or i start and never finish. huge procrastinator. so i gave up on making resolutions because i knew nothing would happen with them. this year, however, i'm going to make a few and i would really like to keep them. i just looked at the clock and realized it's 3 minutes into january 2nd, so clearly i failed at today's daily resolutions. ha. great way to start. but i believe it's not too late, anyway, my resolutions are as follows
1. read the Bible from cover to cover
i am so embarassed EMBARASSED to admit that i have never done this, i'm 25 years old for cying out loud! i'm a horrible person. i'm such a bad procrastinator and giver upper that it hardly lasts more than a few weeks, but as a born again Christian, i believe reading through the Bible consistently is very important and i still haven't done it and it's terrible!
2. eat healthier
duh, everyone says this. i've been so bad since i got pregnant because it didn't matter then what i ate, i had heartburn really bad (really really really bad) and literally plain white rice and water could give me heartburn, it was debilitating crushing can't do anything but cry kinda heartburn, so i got to a point where i indulged until i got it and then i just tried to keep it simple because it was worse when i ate certain things, but i was guarenteed to get it, so why bother trying to stop it? anyway, not the point. the point is that since i had my baby i haven't gotten back on track because it's hard! i have such a hard time making things for myself because i'm so intent on feeding skyler and playing (with her) or reading when she's asleep (or sleeping myself!) that i just don't eat til it's late and then i'm just hungry and i eat whatever's quick (i'm also lazy and great at excuses and justifications!) so yeah, i need to be better about buying healthy foods, fixing stuff for myself early so i don't cheat in the moment and then sticking to it for a long time!
3. walk every day
we just got a free elliptical, i don't want to super workout hardcore or anything, just "walk" on it for now until my joints aren't as sore and then maybe i can up the intensity, i gotta start somewhere!
4. apparently i need to stop being lazy and procrastinating!!
so those are the things i would like to do daily, and since i forgot to do them in time for january first, i'm going to do it now and say it counts! better late than never, right?
No comments:
Post a Comment